Member News
Latest COVID-19 Information and Resources
As a part of our efforts to protect the health of our employees, US Equestrian is working under a flexible work plan for our staff. As we transition to this modified format, there may be interruptions to service. We will do our best to have all services fully functioning as quickly as possible. Customer Care can be reached by emailing [email protected], online chat or leave a voicemail by calling (859) 258-2472. Thank you in advance for your understanding and patience.

The primary goals of the US Equestrian Youth Sportsman's Award is to identify future leaders within the equine industry from across all breeds and disciplines and distinguish outstanding youth for their achievements.

Individuals 17 or younger, as of December 1 of the current competition year, who are active members in good standing with US Equestrian and their Recognized National Affiliate or International Discipline Association are eligible to apply. Applicants are expected to demonstrate an ongoing commitment and dedication to the promotion of equestrian sport, serve as a positive role model for peers, and exhibit characteristics that exemplify positive sportsmanship principles. Community involvement in equestrian activities as well as involvement at any level of competition (Local, Regional, or National) are additional requirements applicants must meet.

The overall winner of the US Equestrian Youth Sportsman Award receives a commemorative trophy, $1,000 grant payable to the educational program of choice. The reserve winner receives a $500 grant payable to the educational program of choice.

The application process runs from May 1 - September 5 of each year. Completed applications should be submitted to the appropriate US Equestrian Recognized National Affiliate or International Discipline Association. Please refer to the Youth Sportsman's Award Guidelines document for more detailed information.

Due to the economic uncertainty resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic, US Equestrian will not be able to offer the scholarship for 2020. We appreciate your support during this unprecedented time as we try and return to some sort of normalcy.

Staff Contact

Terri Dolan
[email protected]


Youth Sportsman’s Award Previous Award Winners


Devin Sell

Georgetown, KY


Clea Cloutier

Derry, NH


Tabitha Bell

Sandy, UT

Alexandra Ferris
Ipswich, MA

Courtney Ball 
Scottsdale, AZ

McCamey Kimbler
Aberdeen, SD

Miranda Prints
Orangevale, CA

George Joseph Gadd
Saratoga, CA

Sascha Mills
Goldsby, OK

Kelsey Kimbler
Aberdeen, SD

Maxie Gumprecht
Mercer Island, WA

Madeleine Genereux
Mahtomedi, MN

Kirsten Kimbler
Aberdeen, SD

Caitlin Novotny
Oklahoma City, OK

Forms and Publications

Youth Sportsman's Award Funding Criteria

Youth Sportsman's Award Funding Criteria

Youth Sportsman's Award Guidelines

Youth Sportsman's Award Guidelines