Member News
Latest COVID-19 Information and Resources
As a part of our efforts to protect the health of our employees, US Equestrian is working under a flexible work plan for our staff. As we transition to this modified format, there may be interruptions to service. We will do our best to have all services fully functioning as quickly as possible. Customer Care can be reached by emailing [email protected], online chat or leave a voicemail by calling (859) 258-2472. Thank you in advance for your understanding and patience.
No sneak peek available.
Please login or join to watch.

US Equestrian

US Equestrian Breeds and Disciplines

Posted: January 2017
Length: 09:00
  • Share:

Watch to learn about the 29 horse breeds and equestrian disciplines in the United States that US Equestrian recognizes.

About This Video

US Equestrian recognizes 29 horse breeds and disciplines, providing rules and regulations, competition services, and standards that ensure fairness, safety, and enjoyment for equestrian competitors. 

Key Principles:

  • Horse Breeds and Disciplines
  • US Equestrian
  • Fairness, Safety, and Enjoyment
  • Competition Services 

About The Expert

US Equestrian
The National Governing Body for Equestrian Sport

US Equestrian recognizes 18 disciplines, including the Olympic and Paralympic equestrian disciplines, and 11 breeds of horses and ponies. The organization also sanctions more than 2,500 competitions annually. US Equestrian's mission is to bring the joy of horse sports to as many people as possible. US Equestrian’s vision is to provide access to and participation in equestrian sports at all levels while ensuring fairness, safety and enjoyment.